Notice (8): Undefined variable: wp_592q [APP/config/bootstrap.php, line 24]
Hamedan Center of Foreign Investment Services
Your comment about Hamedan

News Latter
Other Links
Why Iran
Registration of all Investors and Executives of Semi-finished Projects, and Developmental Projects in the Province............ The Iranian Year 1396, is the Year of Economy of Resistance: Production and Employment.........................A new round of Hamedan Center of Investment Service (HCIS) activities ..............HCIS ready to give advice and facilitate licensing process through the fully-authorized representatives................. We'll take care of everything for you

Hamedan the City of History and Civilization of Iran
    This city was the first capital of governmental establishments in Iran, which was called 'Hegmataneh' in that period, and different tribes and dynasties like: Medes, Achamenians, Sulukis, Parthians, Sassanidsm, Seljuks, and Zands selected this city as their own capital, because of having a suitable climate, unique condition, road access to different parts of the country, and finally a good situation for production and market. At the time of Medes kings, Hegmataneh reached its high glory, and it became the most populated city of its own time.
The existence of ancient vestiges like: castles, hills, holly prophets, scientists, and poets' mausoleum and also the old Bazar (old market) constantly shows the richness of the culture and civilization and economic in this province. At present, Hamedan city is located in the eastern slope of 'Alvand ' mountain, Hamedan is known as one of the five historical and cultural cities of Iran and the capital of this city is also called Hamedan which is located nearly at the 330 kilometers south-west of Tehran.

 Hamedan province Geography and its borders
    Hamedan province covers an area of 19491km2 which includes nearly about 1/19% of Iran's area. It is a mountainous region which is located in the west of Iran. This province is limited in the north by Zanjan and Ghazvin provinces and in the south by Lorestan, in the east by Markazi and in the west by Kermanshah and some part of Kurdestan province. On the basis of recent country division, Hamedan province has 9 townships (Hamedan, Bahar, Razan, Asad Abad, Toyserkan, Nahavand, Malayer, Kabodrahang and Famenin), 27 towns, 23 districts, 72villages, and 1085 rural communities.


Spectacular Links
View of Hamedan Province
To download files, click on the desired language
Visitor statist